EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
Content_1553095134-school_board_photo_-march_2019

All public meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. Deliberation and/or official action may take place at all advertised meetings below. Meetings will be held in the High School Resource Center at 300 Wood Street, New Wilmington, PA 16142, unless otherwise noted. Please bring a device to access Board Docs for the detailed agenda and attachments.


2020 Pre-board/Work Session Meetings and Regular Meetings, as advertised herein.

January 21 and 28
February 18 and 25
March 17 and 24
April 21 and 28
May 19 and 26
June 16 and 23 (23rd if needed)
July 21 and 28 (28th if needed)
August 11 and 18
September 15 and 22
October 20 and 27
November 17 and 24
December 2 -Wednesday (Reorganization) December 15 combined work and regular session)



Current Members:
(Solicitation of Board Members by organizations or corporate interests are forbidden and will not be tolerated)

Mrs. Lynn Foltz, President    (foltz@wasd.school)
Mrs. Kathryn Riley, Vice President    (riley@wasd.school)
Mr. Robert Curry    (curry@wasd.school)
Mr. David Dawson    (dawson@wasd.school)
Mrs. Carol Harris    (charris@wasd.school)
Mrs. Julie Ochs, Asst. Secretary    (ochs@wasd.school)                                
Mrs. Nancy Phillips    (nphillips@board.wasd.school)                                
Mrs. Vanessa Russo    (vrusso@board.wasd.school)                                
Mr. Mark Shenker    (mshenker@wasd.school)

Dr. Jeffrey Matty, Superintendent    (matty@wasd.school)
Mr. Joshua Latore, Business Manager
Mrs. Debra Crum, Board Secretary and Assistant Business Manager
Mr. Michael Bonner, Solicitor


Board Committees (*denotes chairperson):


Academic & Curriculum: * Mrs. Phillips, Mrs. Ochs, and Mrs. Riley - **meets after Work Sessions
Athletics & Athletic Facilities: *Mr. Curry, Mr. Shenker, and Mrs. Harris - **meets as needed
Budget & Finance: *Mr. Shenker, Mrs. Riley, and Mrs. Russo - **meets 5:30 p.m. prior to Work Sessions
Buildings, Grounds & Security: *Mrs.  Ochs, Mr. Curry, and Mrs. Harris - **meets Fridays at 11 am, prior to Work Sessions
Personnel: *Mrs. Riley, Mr. Dawson, and Mr. Curry - **meets after Voting Sessions
Policy: *Mr. Dawson, Mrs. Russo, and Mrs. Phillips - **meets prior to Regular Sessions


The Board President and Superintendent are ex-officio members of each committee.
**Committee Meetings are subject to change. Board Docs is the ultimate source of truth regarding committee meeting times.


For more information, please contact Dr. Jeffrey Matty, Superintendent.